Press Kit


The GREAT FRAUD formed in 2012 out of the coils of a few bands in disintegration. Out of the debris, Joe Marrero (Vocals) and (Lead Guitar) teamed up with blues (Harmonica) player Reese Karlan in a basement session. Shortly after, a longtime friend and partner in crime bassist Taso Zahariadis joined the collaboration. Reese brought seasoned hard-hitting drummer Tony Marchesani into the mix and the chemistry was explosive. The Fraud entered the 2012 Hard Rock Cafe Band Battle and were crowned champions conquer- ing New York City and nearly opened for Bruce Springsteen at Hyde Park’s London Calling UK Event in 2012. To follow the swell of success they climbed into grammy award-winning Tree Fort Studios and recorded their current album The Brass Balloon which was released in May 2013.  With the concrete decision to stay in New Jersey & New York where they could build their musical foundation as a band, residents in the tri-state area are now being exposed to a dynamic vintage sound which has led to their loyal rising fanbase affectionately known as the “Fraudsters.”

The Brass Balloon is available through iTunes and all major distribution channels. The Great Fraud’s music is also available @ &


The Great Fraud consists of:
Joe Marrero ~ Lead Guitar & Vocals
Taso Zahariadis ~ Bass Guitar & Backing Vocals
Reese Karlan ~ Harmonica & Backing Vocals
Tony Marchesani ~ Percussion

The album Brass Balloon & American Dream albums are now available @ &
Both albums can also be downloaded through iTunes and all the major distribution music channels.

Main Contact Information:

Joe Marrero | Management | Booking

The Great Fraud On The Web: or
YouTube: [The Great Fraud]

Download our latest EPK now!
The Great Fraud_2020_EPK